You are here: > reports & results > germany results > national championships 10

German National Championship 2010

Turn- und Sportverein Schilksee von 1947, 23 - 26 September 2010

Photos by Thomas Glas on picasaweb.

Report: Terry Curtis with additions by Norbert Petrausch

54 boats from 9 countries competed at the German OK Dinghy National Championships hosted by TSV-Schilksee at Kiel.
Competitors from BEL, DEN, GBR, IRL, NZL, POL and RSA joined the german fleet.
The opening ceremony was sponsored by the Kiel Public Utility Company, including free beer.

The event was predominantely held in light offshore breezes, with significant shifts making for some Challenging sailing. GBR's Nick Craig was leading after day one with a 4 point cushion from Greg Wilcox NZL who was 1 point clear from IRL's Tim Goodbody. The days 3rd scheduled race was abandoned due to the failing wind.

3 of the scheduled 4 races were completed on day 2, with conditions again very light & tricky. Craig sailed consistantly to maintain his lead although Wilcox had managed to close within a point with Tomasz Gaj from Poland moving into third and Goodbody 4th.

The forecast rain had arrived by Sunday & with it a decent onshore breeze building to around 20 knots, kicking up quite a confused sea. The fleet set out to the racecourse with the prospect of 3 tough windy races to shake things up a bit. Tim Goodbody showed he meant business to take the bullet in spite of seriously overstanding the windward mark on the second beat, Craig took second with Poland's Pawel Pawlaczyk in 3rd & Terry Curtis from GBR 4th. Disappointingly the Committee boat was having difficulty holding anchor in the lumpy sea's and brought the fleet home after only one race. Craig ended the event a worthy winner, successfully defending the title from 2009.
Many thanks to the team at TSVS for a great weekend & for making us all so welcome.

Best junior was Martin Werdermann (SV Untersee Kyritz) and best veteran (55+) Rainer Pospich (YC Berlin Gr�nau).

The Einlaufbier (ramp beer) was donated by Thorsten Schmidt.

German National Championship 2010 - Results
1GBR 2134Nick CraigFPSC Frensham Pond31613210,00
2NZL 522Greg WilcoxBSC Blankenese62421514,00
3IRL 10Tim GoodbodyRYIC Royal Irish451136119,00
4POL 1Tomasz GajMOS 2 Warszawa272415621,00
5GER 690Sönke BehrensSCOE Oevelgönne961826832,00
6POL 14Pawel Pawlaczyk JKW Poznan3682057343,00
7GER 771Ralf MackmannSCH Haltern Am See513129111148,00
8GER 752Arne LindemannCKA Kreuzer Abteilung203310171649,00
9GBR 2118Terry CurtisWSC/UTSC IOKDBCA1949OCS16452,00
10DEN 1368Christian HedlundHellerup2612536101265,00
11GER 693Martin v. ZimmermannSCOE Oevelgönne141526621965,00
12GER 765Rainer PospiechYCBG Berlin-Grünau15111011222769,00
13GER 760Andreas DeubelHSC Hamburg1736161442172,00
14DEN 1377Jørgen Holm NielsenKBL Kaløvig161032OCS21373,00
15GER 772Karsten KrausTSVS Schilksee72429329776,00
16GER 727Jürgen SpliethKYC Kiele1114371213DNF87,00
17GBR 2124Tony WoodsE.S.C. Etherow1816171725DNF93,00
18GER 747Andreas PichLYC L�becker133119295DNF97,00
19POL 44Radek DrozdzikDRYF Kety271714461826102,00
20GER 730Jörg RademacherSCST Stevertalsperre231818303322111,00
21GER 607Christian HeinzeSCV Ville2833211812DNS112,00
22POL 5Darek KrasMOS2 Warszawa122823282425112,00
23GER 688Dirk DameSVM Mannheim49273037814116,00
24GBR 2136Jonathan FishWSC Waldringfield2432OCS203010116,00
25GER 757Falk HagemannSWS Sächsischer301913262833116,00
26GER 735Dirk GerickeSGE Brandenburg332238191428116,00
27BEL 220Ronny PoelmannKLYC Koningelig Liberty222135242031118,00
28GER 717Oliver GronholzSSC Segeberg138222335OCS119,00
29GER 761Stefan HaageWYC WürttembergDNF2034153123123,00
30GER 731Thomas GlasSSC Segeberger294539132918128,00
31GER 750Ralf TietjeSVG Grossenheidorn253541342317134,00
32DEN 3Stefan MyrälfHS Hellerup10OCS87DNEDNF135,00
33GER 665Peter StephanSCST Stevertalsperre3829271636DNS146,00
34GER 766Gunnar GoronziSCST Stevertalsperre443043271937156,00
35POL 117Piotr PrzewoznyLKS Kiekrz402525394029158,00
36GER 737Thorsten SchmidtSCV Ville5042OCS222719160,00
37RSA 31Joe SchubertZVYC Zeekoe Vlei412624354635161,00
38NOR 467Jens MakholmHS Hellerup8936DNSDNSDNS163,00
39GER 632Fabian GronholzSSC Segeberg43437423736165,00
40GER 539Carsten SassLYC L�beck343746383820167,00
41GER 621Andre HenningsCKA Kreuzer Abteilung35DNF1543DNF24172,00
42BEL 214Paul VerrijdtKLYC Antwerpen2140DSQ2144DNF181,00
43GBR 2119Martin BowerBlithfield SC423444334132182,00
44GER 770Martin WerdermannSVUK Untersee Kyritz4541402532DNF183,00
45DEN 1265Malte PedersenSøborg31OCS33DNF3430183,00
46GER 57Sebastian KnorrSCK Karolinenhof3739313145DNF183,00
47GER 680Jan-Dietmar DellasOYC Oldenburg46475045DNF15203,00
48GER 724Susanne MackmannSCH Haltern Am See4723474742DNF206,00
49GER 742Christian HußSCFR Friedrichstadt514442404834208,00
50GER 728Karsten KathSVN Neptun3246494143DNS211,00
51GER 577Robby WerdermannSVUK Untersee Kyritz3948484447DNF226,00
52GER 630Norbert PetrauschTSVS Schilksee4849454839DNF229,00
53GER 715Sven BeyeSSC SegebergDNFDNF284949DNF236,00
54GER 755Ingo StelzerBSV BaltischeDNFDNFDNFDNFDNFDNF275,00