You are here: > reports & results > australia results > nsw state champs 10

Australia, NSW State Championships 2010

Port Stephens, 14 - 15 November 2009

by Peter Robinson

The NSW Association held its NSW State Championships at Port Stephens over the weekend of the 14 and 15 of November 2009. 17 boats contested the championships. There were two races on Saturday the 14th and two on Sunday 15th of November.

We had a steady 15 to 18 knots of breeze on Saturday resulting in some close racing. On Sunday we enjoyed a steady 10 to 12 knots of breeze from the south east. Peter Horne won both heats with Tim Davies finishing a close second.

The weekend regatta was a great success. The venue had good access to the water with many competitors taking the advantage of staying over in Port Stephens for the weekend.

The NSW OK Executive and members extend a big thankyou to the Port Stephens Sailing and Aquatic Club for the professional approach taken. The courses were set true to the wind with adequate rescue craft and race officials.

First place in the State titles went to Peter Horne in Another Crack, with Tim Davies in Dune Buggy securing second place. Eddie O'Donnell in Cracked Pecker won third place.

NSW State Championships 2010 - Results
PosSailno.Boat NameNameScoreR1R2R3R4
1AUS733Another CrackPeter Horne51211
2AUS732Dune BuggyTim Davies72122
3AUS734Cracked PeckerEdward O'Donnell153363
4AUS353SynergyPeter Lynch196544
5AUS716Natural SelectionPeter Wallace224936
6AUS736ShakeyPeter Robinson279477
7AUS695The WifeDavid O'Donnell2951185
8AUS742MakoGareth Wells297859
9AUS704Occasional KudosBob Chapman3386910
10AUS724A Fine LineGlenn Yates391110108
11AUS685Once More Dear LegsJonathan O'Donnell421271211
12AUS641Wallaby HunterDarren Hunt4710131113
13AUS692Dining with the DevilBill Tyler5013121312
14AUS689SplicedEd Kennedy5815151414
15AUS693Pale RiderTom O'Donnell6114161516
16AUS676Thanks for all the FishSteve Schmidt6418141715
17AUS660Beaver FeverJake O'Donnell6818171617